Posted by: myrmidon3 | 01/03/2009

Yay 50 win streak in the Battle Tower and some other insight

I finally got to the Tower Tycoon the second time and defeated him.  I dispatched his Regigigas and Heatran rather quickly, but I literally had to spend up to 30+ turns defeating his Cresselia.  After I moronically tried to kill her with earthquake with Crunch, I lost my only physical attacker.  What came of it was a battle of patience between me and the A.I..  After I beat him, I beat one more person before some random Venasaur broke my streak.

I can honestly say now that now I’m done with the battle tower.  100 wins is looking like impossible for me without cheating, and that’s no fun at all.  Most of the time when I lose is because of a random horn drill in the face or a double teamer who’s gone haywire.  So I really don’t see the point in it anymore.

I also tried the Wifi Battle Tower, but after battling trainers with shinies left and right, I have deem the place too dangerous for honest gamers like me.  Don’t get me wrong, it was fun, but it also got very boring very fast, as every other team had a Garchomp, Metagross, Weavile or Infernape on it.

Hopefully I’ll be able to battle some real people soon.  But sadly, school starting again, and My DS and the schools wifi signal aren’t good friends.  Well, maybe I’ll figure something out.

Leave a Reply

Categories

